Skip to main content Skip to footer


The Municipal Election took place on October 24, 2022.

The Term of Office is from November 15, 2022 to November 14, 2026.   

The Council of the Municipality of Northern Bruce Peninsula consists of the Mayor, Deputy Mayor, and Three Councillors.

Declaration of Election Candidate - Official


As per sec. 88(9.1) of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996, the Clerk shall make the financial statements of the candidates who filed a nomination available to the public in electronic format. Please see the links below to view the individual financial statements of the candidates. Please note that the financial statements will be updated as they are filed. 

Rod Anderson

Todd Dowd

Laurie (Smokey) Golden

Milt McIver

James Mielhausen

Debbie Myles

Karen Phillips

Yvette Roberts

Patricia Greig

Aman Sohrab

Please note that auditor's reports are not required where the total expenses incurred are equal to or less than $10,000 (Section 78(5) of the Municipal Elections Act).

In accordance with the Municipal Elections Act, the Clerk is to prepare a report and make it available to the public. The report is to advise on the compliance of candidates with regard to filing financial statements. The Clerk is also to make available the names of any candidates who have defaulted by not filing their financial statement by March 31, 2023 at 2:00 p.m. 

Filing Requirements Section 88.23 - Clerk's Report

Election Results

The 2022 Municipal Election has concluded with the following persons elected for the 2022-2026 Council term:

  • Mayor:  Milt McIver
  • Deputy Mayor: Rod Anderson
  • Councillors:  Laurie (Smokey) Golden, Aman Sohrab, Todd Dowd 

Certificate of Official Election Results

Declaration of Number of Electors

The 2018 Municipal Election has concluded with the following persons elected for the 2018-2022 Council term:

  • Mayor:  Milt McIver
  • Deputy Mayor:  Debbie Myles
  • Councillors:  Laurie (Smokey) Golden, James Mielhausen and Megan Myles             

Accessibility Initiatives

In accordance with the Municipal Elections Act and the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, the Clerk is authorized to establish procedures and provide appropriate measures to ensure that persons with disabilities can participate fully in the Municipality’s 2022 Municipal Election.

The Accessibility Initiatives Undertaken For The 2022 Municipal Election report outlines the measures taken. 

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.