Skip to main content Skip to footer

New to Northern Bruce Peninsula

New to the community? Welcome to our Municipality! As the Municipality continues to grow, we recognize that newcomers from all over the world are relocating to our community. This page has been created to help newcomers find out about available services and how we can help you.

The Municipality of Northern Bruce Peninsula is a municipal government and is one of the four levels of government that helps residents in the region. The four levels are municipal government (Municipality of Northern Bruce Peninsula), regional government (Bruce County), provincial government (Province of Ontario),  and federal government (Government of Canada). 

The Municipality is responsible for things like parkingfire safetyrecreation and parks, garbage and recycling, and building permits.

The Bruce County takes care of things like libraries, social services and ambulance services. The Government of Ontario helps residents with health care, police services, education and colleges and universities. The Government of Canada helps residents all across Canada with things like immigration, defence, and foreign affairs. There are some services that all of the governments are responsible for like the environment, helping businesses, housing and transportation. 

Together with Grey Bruce Local Immigration Partnership a guide has been developed to fill critical gaps in welcoming newcomers to the region.

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.